When the Time Capsule becomes full, does it start deleting the oldest information? And if so, does it let you know it is doing so?

  • Asked by Heidi K from Virginia Beach
  • Feb 3, 2010
QA Apple Time Capsule

QA Apple Time Capsule

Product No Longer Available

1 Answer from the Community

  • When the Time Capsule becomes full, it start deleting oldest backup from the Time machine so that it can continue to do new backup...it will never start deleting other information you putted in like picture or song or video. It's like any other external hard disk, if it's full and you want to add more files it will tell you : sorry disk is full, or something like that.

    • Answered by Stefan K from Saint-hubert
    • Feb 11, 2010