Let's say i backed up 250 gb worth of data on my Time Capsule, if i delete everything from my hard-drive can i still access all that's backed up?
What i want to do is buy a 2TB Time Capsule, and use that to back-up everything on my 250gb external hard-drive and 200gb hard-drive on my macbook pro. Now if i back all that data up and delete everything on both disks to free up space... will i be able to access the data stored on the Time Capsule? And if so will i be able to move single files or will i have to import ALL the backed-up data back into its disk of origin? Does this make sense?
- Asked by Antoine L from Sydney
- May 4, 2010
QA Apple Time Capsule
Product No Longer Available
2 Answers from the Community
Yes, you will be able to mount the Time Capsule drive. You can access everything from the Time Capsule just like it was on your Macbook.
- Answered by Dan K from Plano
- May 5, 2010
Time Machine will, sooner or later, DELETE the backup copies of anything that's no longer on the disks being backed-up.
- Answered by James P from Clermont
- Nov 29, 2010