If i delete something on my computer, will it delete on the time capsule?
So if I have a file in my computer and then time machine syncs this file as a backup, so if I delete this file on my computer will it be deleted on time capsule??
- Asked by Antonio S from Bogotá
- Jan 5, 2011
QA Apple Time Capsule
Product No Longer Available
1 Answer from the Community
Time Capsule, assuming it is configured to back up your Mac, will keep any deleted files/folders until it runs out of space, at which time it will delete the oldest backup first. So your deleted file/folder will remain on Time Capsule until that backup becomes the oldest and Time Capsule needs to free up space.
- Answered by Kenneth D from Ottawa
- Jan 21, 2011