When I upgrade from 10.5.8 to snow leopard will i loose my data if i haven't backed it up with time machine?

Back To Product

Follow this Question

1 Answer from the Community

  • Answer

    The default installation will attempt to preserve your data.

    HOWEVER, whenever you do an operating system upgrade, you should always make a fresh back up! The risk of losing your data if (when) something goes wrong is way too high a price to pay!

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    1 of 1 people found this useful

Related Questions