if i have leopard and wish to go snow, would i loose any information on my mac? (documents, pictures, music)

Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

Back To Product

Follow this Question

3 Answers from the Community

  • Best Answer:

    no you wouldn't lose your stuff, you can just click upgrade.(it is already set to default when you install a system.)

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    10 of 10 people found this useful

  • No, you won't.
    But if you afraid you can use Time Machine to save all your files.

    Was this useful? Answer 2

    7 of 7 people found this useful

  • It is very unlikely, but it could happen. Your best bet is to do a full backup first, then restore anything if you have lost it.

    Was this useful? Answer 3

    4 of 5 people found this useful

Related Questions