i have two macbook at home. can i use a single user for both? or do i need to purchase the family pack? when installing will it erase all of my data?

what is the difference between the software and the server ?

Back To Product

Follow this Question

1 Answer from the Community

  • Best Answer:

    You must purchase the family pack. The single user is just one computer. The family pack is up to 5. No, it will not erase all of your data. That being said, it is always recommended to back up your mac before installing any new program or software. Just use time machine, it's pre-installed and easy to use, just plug in an external hard drive and open time machine. The server is designed for a business, since you said this if for your home, just get the regular family pack version.

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    16 of 16 people found this useful

Related Questions