I have a MacBook Pro 13. If I 'Restore Factory/Original Settings' after upgrading to 10.8 will I lose the upgrades?

Mac

Follow this Question

1 Answer from the Community

  • If you restore through CMD+R when rebooting your system, then no. You'll keep your 10.8 OS.

    But if you restore from a DVD/USB stick, you will probably lose it (or you won't be able to install it at all).

    Was this useful? Answer 1

    0 of 0 people found this useful

Similar Questions

See more Similar Questions